top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Ultimate October Roundup: Fall & Halloween Activities in Utah, Spooky Cocktails, & more!

Updated: Aug 18, 2022

I’m so excited to introduce a new series on my blog starting with this post! I love exploring the cities around me and celebrating all of the holidays (even the little ones) so I decided to do a monthly roundup of events happening in Salt Lake and the surrounding area, crafts and activities based on the season, and recipes to try!


This month we’re of course talking everything Fall and Halloween! I’ve included the events I’m most excited for, some spooky recipes, and great Halloween book recommendations below!


Jump to a specific section using the hyperlinks below:


Local Events

Events I’m most excited for:

Want some more ideas? Check out this post from Morgan Boulevard with 39 ideas of things to do in Utah in the fall!


Follow me on Instagram @jhphotography_ut for more local events as I hear about them!



Recipes

I couldn’t choose between sharing something sweet or savory this month so I opted for both! (Which I may just do moving forward lol.) I also found a spooky cocktail that’s very fitting for the season!


Savory:

How cute are these!? I’ve been excited to make these ever since I found them! I’ve grown to love Jalapeno poppers over the years and love how adorable these are!


Sweet:

Puppy chow is such an addicting snack, how can you resist this Halloween version? PLUS, it’s gluten free!


Drink:

This “Black Magic Margarita” makes me want to throw a Halloween party! I love me a good themed cocktail!



Crafts & Activities

I don’t know what it is about this time of year that makes me want to curl up and read a book, but every fall all I want to do is read!


Halloween Books!:

Earlier this year I started following Everyday Reading on Instagram and have fallen in love with her blog. She shares books for both adults and kids, as well as shares her experience raising her 4 daughters and how she’s helped them foster a love for reading! Check out her recommendations on Halloween books for both kids and adults!



10 Spooky Books for Adults - I'm thinking of picking up a few of these this year!


Halloween Countdown & Activities:

This year Janssen from Everyday Reading released a Halloween countdown and I’m tempted to print this off for myself, IT’S ADORABLE! You can use this as the “bucket list” it is (there’s 31 activities listed at the bottom!), to track reading each day or another habit you might be working on, or just as a cute coloring page!


You can find the link to print the countdown with the activities listed HERE.



I hope you enjoyed my first monthly roundup! If you want to make sure you don't miss my future roundups you can sign up for my VIP list HERE! (Plus, you'll get exclusive access to model calls, priority access to sessions, and discounts just for my VIPs!)


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page