top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Costello Family Photos at Stansbury Lake


I’m so excited to share this family session at Stansbury Lake with you today! When the Costello Family reached out about their family photos, I just couldn’t wait to work with them! I’ve known Mindee since I was 10 years old when we met after my brother passed away. It’s been such a joy watching Chassis grow over the years and I loved being able to capture their family photos this year!



Stansbury Lake Family Photos

When trying to figure out a location for their photos this year Mindee mentioned she wanted a location with a bridge. I had suggested a couple of places in the Salt Lake Valley when she brought up Stansbury Lake. She had no clue there was the bridge at the lake when she brought it up making this the perfect location for them!


The Costello’s are such a fun family! They love to joke around and have fun with each other. Both the girls and their dad had a fun time picking on each other throughout the session bringing out their true smiles and laughs for the photos!



Where the girls are a bit older at 10 & 14, I gave them a bit more liberty when it came to the photos they wanted to take with each other and their parents individually. I loved seeing the creativity the girls had and some of the photos we captured as a result!



We ended the session by taking a couple of tribute photos for Mindee’s dad. He passed away recently and so she brought a couple of his shirts and a vest of his for them to wear to end off the session.


To the Costello Family, thank you so much for allowing me to capture these precious memories for you! It’s been such a joy watching your family grow over the years!


Enjoy this little peek into this sweet family session!



See another family session here!


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page