top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Maternity Session at Memory Grove Park with the DeVries Family | JH Photography

I’m so excited to share this Maternity session at Memory Grove Park with you today! When Bree reached out about her maternity photos, I just couldn’t wait to work with them! There’s something so special about maternity sessions. I love the glow that radiates from them and being able to highlight such a special moment in their life!


Memory Grove Park Maternity Session

This session couldn't have gone better - Bree mentioned beforehand that her husband is awkward during sessions, but I couldn't disagree more. They had a ton of fun goofing around and laughing during their session! I could instantly tell how much fun they have with each other and used that to my advantage!


We started off the session with some fun laughing shots to help warm both of them up which didn’t take long at all! At the front of the park is a gorgeous tree-lined path providing just enough privacy for them to get used to being in front of the camera. I love starting my sessions off with photos like these to help ease any nerves you may have around the session!



As we made our way through the park we grabbed some photos by the only blooming flowers and used some of the baby items they brought with them. They had the cutest little sneakers and blue onesie!



Before they changed into their more casual outfit, I had them slow dance with each other and cherish this moment before becoming a family of 3!



Once they changed, we got into the creek! I had them sit on the bank, stick their feet in the water, and enjoy this moment together. I particularly love this photo with the bridge in the background where you can tell how much love Jared has for Bree!



To wrap up the session, we used their ultrasound to grab a few photos in front of the Memorial House. The Memorial House was decorated for a wedding providing an especially gorgeous backdrop with the lights amongst the trees! Funny story… After we wrapped up the session Bree let me know I had taken her aunts family photos the previous summer! Bree found me through our community Facebook group and had no idea I had worked with her aunts previously until looking over my website. What a small world!



To the DeVries Family, thank you so much for allowing me to capture these precious memories for you! Your family is so sweet, and it was great getting to know you guys better. I can’t wait to see you all continue to grow together!


Enjoy this little peek into this sweet Maternity Session!



23 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page