top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

JH Photography Summer Photoshoot Roundup

Happy fall y’all! I’m a little late posting this, but better late than never right? This summer was filled with fun and adventure personally, and a bunch of fun-filled family sessions! I had the honor of being able to photograph my sisters announcement photos as well as a couple of maternity sessions! The blog posts for each session will be linked below (I’ll be updating this post as a few of these sessions go live over the next couple of months!)


BREE’S MATERNITY PHOTOS


Funnily enough after our session Bree told me that I had taken her aunt’s family photos previously! Bree and her husband we’re a joy to work with and although she warned me that “they’re awkward in photos” beforehand I couldn’t disagree more! The two of them had a great time goofing around and celebrating this special time in their life.


DEO’S MATERNITY PHOTOS


I’ve been long time friends with both Jake and Deo and was so excited to photograph her maternity photos! This pregnancy has been a bit hard on Deo and they’ve had a few scares along the way, but in the end their sweet baby arrived happy and healthy! The International Peace Gardens was such a perfect location for this session with all of the gorgeous gardens in bloom!


ISBELL BABY #2 ANNOUNCEMENT


I had the absolute honor of capturing my sisters announcement photos for beautiful baby #2! I’m overjoyed for the two of them and can’t wait to watch my niece become a big sister! We went to the base of middle canyon in Tooele to capture both the valley and the gorgeous mountains. It was chillier than we all expected so the session got cut short unfortunately, however, we ended up with some absolutely darling photos!


COSTELLO FAMILY


This summer was filled with sessions of long time friends! Mindee reached out to me about taking their family photos while her step-daughter was in town for the summer and I was so excited to work with them! Both of their girls are closer to teenagers than toddlers so I had to get a bit creative with my usual poses, but we were able to have more fun and get a wider variety as a result!


GREENLAND FAMILY


Last but not least we have the Greenland family. I’ve known Morgan since jr. high and have loved watching her become a mom. This was the most laid back session I’ve had so far with the colored Holi powder involved. I loved watching the kids (and parents) throw the powder in the air and at each other. We ended up with some absolutely adorable family photos!


I’m honored that so many long time friends chose me to capture their memories this year! Capturing moments in time to remember for years to come is part of why I started this business and there’s something special about helping a bunch of my friends do that this summer!


2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page