top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Isbell Family Photos | LGBTQ+ Family Session at The Gateway

My sister has always been so supportive of my photography so it only felt right to gift her a session as part of her first (official) Mother’s Day present. I was so excited when she told me she wanted to do a Pride theme for their family photos this year! Thanks to @lauryncakes on TikTok, I knew of several amazing Pride murals throughout Salt Lake for us to use. I ultimately decided on The Gateway for our session because of the high concentration of murals as well as the different playground equipment strewn about. I love that I was able to get so many candid photos from this session!


LGBTQ+ Pride Family Session at The Gateway

We got up bright and early to catch the early morning glow, and to beat the heat and traffic! Despite starting so early, by the end of the session it was already starting to get pretty warm thanks to the record-breaking heat we’ve had lately! The warm temperatures gave us the perfect condition to grab some photos of my niece in her adorable diaper!


One of the reasons I chose The Gateway is because of its updated landscaping and architecture. Over the last few years they have added swings and teeter-totters, fancy picnic tables, and updated their splash pad area to have a much more modern feel. This provided the perfect backdrop to get both candid photos of them playing around having fun as well some of the more “posed” photos. They had an absolute blast playing on the swings (my nieces favorite) and teeter-totter which made for some absolutely endearing photos!


To my sister, thank you so much for always supporting my passion for photography (even if we ended up with some pretty awkward photos!) You have helped me immensely get my business to the point that it’s at today. I can’t wait to continue to capture your family photos as all of you grow and get older!


Enjoy this little peek into this sweet LGBTQ+ Family Session!



Stay tuned for another LGBTQ+ Pride Session at The Gateway coming soon!


6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page