top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Lisa’s Portrait Session at the Utah State Capitol and Memory Grove Park | JH Photography

Lisa’s Portrait Session at the Utah State Capitol and Memory Grove Park


I’m so excited to share this portrait session at both the Utah State Capitol and Memory Grove Park with you today! I was renting some gear over the weekend for a wedding last September and figured I might as well take full advantage of my time with the equipment. I reached out to Lisa to see if she wanted to meet up for a session and we decided on the Capitol due to the variety of greenery and architecture on the grounds as well as it’s proximity to Memory Grove Park!


UTAH STATE CAPITOL + MEMORY GROVE PARK PORTRAIT SESSION

This has quickly become one of my favorite locations for photoshoots with the assortment of options to choose from! The Capitol itself has gorgeous architecture in the steps and columns around the building, as well as the fountain located in the center courtyard. I love all of the greenery surrounding the fountain!


Lisa had brought some traditional Vietnamese clothes to wear for a few of the photos and I loved how they turned out! The photo below is one of my favorites from the session. She asked if we would be able to incorporate a traditional Vietnamese “pose” and I of course agreed!


Over at Memory Grove Park we grabbed a lot more playful images (which turned out to be some of my favorite!) We were wrapping up the session and decided to take some photos by the few trees that had started changing color. Here I told Lisa to have fun and enjoy the last few moments of the session and that she did!


Lisa, thank you so much for working with me! I had an absolute blast at your session! Here’s to working together again soon!


Enjoy this little peek into this sweet portrait session!




See another portrait session here!


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page