top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

My First Daddy & Me Shoot at City Creek Park

David and I have known each other since we were in high school, and became friends when we ended up working at the same place afterwards.


When I mentioned that I was starting my photography business, he immediately mentioned wanting pictures of him and his daughter. I was a little hesitant because I wasn't sure if I wanted to work with kids, but absolutely adore his daughter so I decided to give it a try!


The day of the session we started off by getting some photos of David alone, before moving to City Creek Park to grab some Daddy & Me pictures of the two of them. Unfortunately, Zinny had just woken up from a nap and was grumpy! I was worried that I wasn't going to get any good photos of them so I just had David play with her and be themselves. The result turned out amazing!


I was able to truly capture Zinny's sassy personality, their love for each other, and how much fun they have!



Because of this shoot I fell in love with working with single parents; something about photographing their bond just warms my heart, especially where my parents got divorced when I was younger.




7 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page