top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

October Favorites: the BEST long sleeve shirt and hair care line!

After the wild ride October was, this month’s favorites are a bit of a mish mosh! I was largely reliant on products that made my life easier and decided to dedicate this post to those products. With the quickly approaching holiday season, I’m sure we could all use some of these in our life!


I love this shirt so much I wrote it down on my list of things to include in this blog twice! With how awkward fall temperatures can be I wanted a long sleeve shirt that was more of a lightweight t-shirt like material so I wasn’t overheating in the afternoon (or having to change halfway through the day…) Insert this perfect shirt! It’s the perfect thickness to wear all day, slightly baggy for ideal comfort and cuteness, and even has cuffs made of a sweater-like material. Did I already say this shirt’s perfect?


If you’re ordering this online, I would order your regular size or size up if you’re wanting an overly baggy fit. Check to see if it’s available at your local Target or order it online HERE!


Mindy McKnight is an “OG Youtuber” so to speak. She got her start by creating hair tutorial videos under the channel name Cute Girls Hairstyles and now has a toy line under the same name as well as a hair care line named “Hairitage”!


I love all of her products, but the ones I want to highlight this month in particular are the “Day Two Hair Refresher”, “Have it All Curl Enhancing Foam”, and new fall hair accessories! These 2 hair products are largely what I attribute to being able to curl my hair and keep that curly/wavy look for 4-5 days sometimes! Whenever I want to curl my hair I will add the curl enhancing foam to my hair when it’s still wet after washing it. I’ll curl my hair like normal and then spritz the hair refresher in my hair over the next few days to add that oomph back into my curls. I’m not sure what’s in this product to revive my curls, but I swear it’s magic!



Just in time for the holiday season, they release their new Gossip Girl-inspired hair accessories! I’ve only been able to find the hair clips and athletic twist headbands at the closest Walmart to me, but I’m on the hunt for everything else they’ve released! It’s safe to say I’m obsessed with this entire collection! I purchased most everything from their spring collection (some pieces are still available!) and love the quality of everything! Especially for the price!



A quick honorable mention is their “Lazy Day Dry Shampoo”. I try to go 5-7 days between washes and will usually need a dry shampoo for one or two of those days. While I haven’t tried the Living Proof Dry Shampoo, I’ve heard this stuff is just as good at a fraction of the cost. It doesn’t leave any sort of a film and does an amazing job!


If you’re looking for an inexpensive hair care line without all the junk, I can’t recommend Hairitage enough. Currently, their products can only be purchased at Walmart or directly from their site HERE.


These pens seem to have split the internet, but personally, I love them! I honestly wasn’t the biggest fan of gel pens until giving these a try. They write so smoothly and very rarely skip; 2 of my biggest complaints with gel pens! I love how aesthetically pleasing these pens are too! It’s a sleek looking pen with a variety of color options for both the pen and ink (including metallic designs!) Personally, the white pens are my favorite, but after discovering them while doing some research for this post I have my eye on the rose gold/black ink combo!


These can be purchased at most any big box store with a stationery section or on Amazon!



Can I just put the whole store? We checked out Trader Joe’s for the first time in October and I knew there was a reason I had been avoiding it; I wanted to buy the whole store! Thankfully I had set a budget before walking inside (and stuck to it,) because I could have easily spent way too much money there! The things I love most about Trader Joe’s after visiting a few different times are their easy yet healthy freezer meals, chocolate lava cake, the massive variety of cheese and dips, and of course their peanut butter cups. I think I might like their peanut butter cups better than Reese’s! If you have a Trader Joe’s near you I definitely recommend checking them out if you need some quick and healthy meal options! CLICK HERE to search for your nearest location!


I hope you enjoyed reading a bit about some of my favorite products this month! If you don’t want to miss out on next month’s favorites or roundup post CLICK HERE to join my VIP list!



0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page