top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Pregnancy Announcement at the International Peace Gardens | Baby Williams Announcement

I’m so excited to share this pregnancy announcement session at the International Peace Gardens with you today! Jake has been a long-time friend and I was overjoyed to hear that he’s expecting a little one with his girlfriend Deo! I absolutely adore photographing pregnancy announcements, especially for someone close to me. Deo chose the International Peace Gardens for their session because of the gorgeous gardens strewn throughout the park and the wide variety of options available!



Pregnancy Announcement at the International Peace Gardens


The main gate for the Peace Gardens doesn’t open until 7am so with how early we were starting their session we walked along the Jordan Trail that runs behind the park to grab some photos at the little dock and along the tree-lined path to start. The sunlight was peeking through the trees perfectly here to give us that golden glow!


I can’t properly put into words how grateful I am that Deo trusts me to capture her Native Heritage as part of their announcement photos! She brought along a traditional Navajo cradle, blanket, and moccasins to use as props throughout their session. I love how the photos turned out using all of the props they brought! A couple of my favorite photos from their session are of the cradle and accessories without Jake and Deo as well as the photo of them on the bench holding the letter board!


My all-time favorite photo from their session, however, was taken at the end (this seems to be a regular occurrence for me lol.) I love how this photo turned out with Deo holding the ultrasound at arm's length in front of her with Jake embracing her from behind. You can see the excitement in their faces!


To Jake and Deo, thank you so much for allowing me to capture these precious memories for you! I can’t wait to see your little family continue to grow together!


Enjoy this little peek into this sweet pregnancy announcement!



See another pregnancy announcement at the International Peace Gardens here!


6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page