top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Sugarhouse Park Daddy & Me Session with Jake & Aria

I was so excited when Jake reached out to me about taking their family photos. I've known Jake for almost 7 years and have had the chance to watch his daughter grow up in that time; I just couldn’t wait to work with them!


We had originally planned on going up Big Cottonwood Canyon for their session, however, there was still a few feet of snow! We made a last minute decision to go to Sugarhouse Park instead since there are several groves of trees throughout still giving it that canyon feel, minus all the snow!


Jake and Aria are both very outdoorsy people and love spending time outside exploring the beautiful state we live in making this location absolutely perfect! We spent time walking along the creek, people watching, and even a little bit of time gaming!



When I was asking Jake what he was wanting to capture during their session he mentioned wanting to bring their Switch's since they love to game together as well. I absolutely loved this idea! I could instantly picture them in my head sitting among the trees, Switch in hand, headphones on, completely oblivious to the world.



To Jake and Aria, thank you so much for allowing me to capture these precious memories for you! I can't thank you enough for all of the support you've shown my business from the very beginning! I can't wait for our future sessions!













1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page