top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Summarell Family Newborn Session! | Lifestyle Newborn Session at Wild Willow Studio | JH Photography

I’m so excited to share this lifestyle newborn session at Wild Willow Studio with you today! If you’ve been following along, this is the last session I have booked with the Summarell family this year. With all of the big events going on in their life this year we created a custom package to capture all of their memories! This session was a bittersweet one with it being our last planned session, but there’s just something so special about newborn sessions!



Lifestyle Newborn Session at Wild Willow Studio

We made a last minute decision to do Michael’s newborn session at Wild Willow Studio since it’s more geared to newborns than the other studio we were looking at. They have several baskets, blankets, and even a crib to use as props! They also have a large variety of hats and beanies to use as well. I absolutely love this studio and can’t wait to have another session here!


Colbie wanted to start off with getting some photos of Michael by himself on the bed, but the little man wasn’t having it so we got mom and dad involved. One of the big reasons I chose to do lifestyle newborn photos over posed is because I want the baby to be able to lead the session. I focus on capturing real, raw photos and want to capture them as they are at this stage.


Once we swaddled Michael he was much more content and I was able to grab some photos with the mementos Colbie and Nick brought to their session. Colbie’s father unfortunately passed away a few years ago so they brought a photo of him. They also brought his first toy to the session, a little stuffed pig rattle!



To the Summarell Family, I can’t thank you enough for choosing me to document all of your major milestones this year! I’ve loved watching you two grow as a couple over the years and I’m so proud of everything you’ve done this year! I’m excited to continue watching your little family grow.


Enjoy this little peek into this sweet lifestyle newborn session!








See Colbie’s maternity session here!


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page