top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

What is a Client Closet? Everything you need to know about my client closet and how to access it!

Updated: Oct 24, 2023

One of the biggest questions I get from clients is, “What should I wear to my session?” Whatever reason you have for booking a photography session, you of course want to make sure you look your best! I’ll have a separate post on what to wear to your photo session soon, but today I want to share all about my client closet! Below, I’m sharing what exactly a client closet is, what I’ve included in my client closet, and how you can use my closet for your session!


WHAT IS A CLIENT CLOSET?

To keep it simple, a client closet is a curated wardrobe that some photographers offer to their clients. This varies widely from photographer to photographer, but can consist of dresses, skirts, shirts, accessories, and baby clothes depending on the photographers client base. Why do we offer this you ask? To make your life easy! I know how stressful it can be trying to figure out what to wear for your shoot, and want to make things as worry-free as possible. It doesn’t matter how much fun we have at your shoot if your stressed out beforehand!


WHAT’S IN MY CLIENT CLOSET?

When I’m shopping for my client closet I look for clothes that are more light and airy, and will fit a wide range of sizes. Currently in my closet I only have a couple of dresses to offer, but will be expanding to offer clothes for the whole family to choose from! Here are a couple of the dresses that I currently have for you to choose from.


HOW TO ACCESS MY CLOSET

Once you’ve booked a session with me you’ll gain access to my VIP Lounge on my website. In my Lounge, you’ll have access to my style and location guides, FAQs, and the link to view my client closet! Once you’ve previewed my closet you can choose to either try the dress on before your session or I can just bring it to your session, whichever is easiest for you! From there you’ll return the dress to me and I’ll take care of the rest!


I hope this was helpful for you! If you’d like for me to capture your memories, I’d love for you to contact me HERE!


6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page