top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Why I Love Portrait Photography

When August and I had initially talked about her photoshoot we had decided on a couples session since she and her boyfriend had never gotten professional photos taken. However, plans changed when they broke up a week before our session!


I encouraged her to still follow through with the session to get some photos of her and celebrate the freedom of being single. I'm so glad she decided to do so because we had so much fun! Not only were we able to get some STELLAR photos of her, we were able to have some much needed girl time and laugh with each other.






One of the biggest things I love about portrait photography is the confidence it helps instill in someone.


I remember being SO nervous before my first session. I've never really seen myself as photogenic, and my biggest concern by far was looking and feeling awkward in front of the camera. I didn't want to feel like I had wasted the money I spent on my session!


All of my fears melted away as soon as I got to the location and met my photographer. We spent a lot of the session just laughing and having fun which boosted my confidence in front of the camera tremendously.





Each time I look back at the photos from my session my confidence gets another boost. I strive to make each of my sessions exactly like my first personal photoshoot; I want to make each of you feel absolutely AMAZING even if you don't think you're photogenic.


Looking for a confidence boost? Reach out to me or visit my experience page to book a session today!






3 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page