top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

5 September Favorites: Must-Have Travel Gear!

Even though it was only a short weekend trip, most of September was occupied by my trip to Seattle (and the wedding I photographed!) This month most of my favorites are travel geared! I talk about my favorite travel gear brand, the perfect shoes to walk around in all day, my new favorite work bag, and a couple more things!



Fall Flavored Burt’s Bees


I was doing some shopping at Target with my mom when these cute fall designs caught my eye on the Burt’s Bees packaging. With my love of fall, Halloween, and Burt’s Bees I of course had to see what these were all about! This year they’ve come out with adorable packaging for their 3 packs of chapstick and released new flavors! I’m not sure if the flavors are limited, but the packaging definitely is. Each of the flavored 3 packs comes with 2 fall flavors and one regular chapstick. They’re paired off into Salted Caramel & Vanilla Maple and Chai & Pumpkin Spice! My favorite flavor has to be a tie between the Salted Caramel and the Chai, they’re both so good!


Grab the Chai & Pumpkin Spice combo HERE and the Vanilla Maple & Salted Caramel combo HERE!


I decided to look at bags at Target on a whim one night to see if they had anything that would work as a better personal item for our trip to Washington. I didn’t find much that would fit my laptop until I stumbled upon this bad boy. I was worried about it being a touch too big to be considered a personal item, but it fits under the seat wonderfully!

I love that this bag has 3 separate compartments, 1 of which has a zipper (the other two have snaps.) I’m able to use this bag both for travel and to go work in coffee shops when I’m home! I’m able to fit my laptop, Tech Bag from Tripped Travel Gear (which I’ll talk about next,) headphones, and any other miscellaneous items I may need!

It looks like this bag is currently (as of 9/29/21) out of stock online, however, I have seen it at a few different locations near me!


Honestly, I need to make an entirely separate post dedicated to reviewing this brand to truly do it justice. Tim and Alison (Tim and Fin on YouTube) created this brand after living out of backpacks full time for a year traveling around the world. During that time and subsequent travels, they discovered that there’s some gear that truly makes a difference when traveling that much and, as they put it, “That’s where Tripped came to life - [their] own unique spin on the best solutions for life on the road based on years of experience.”


Since 2019 they have released a foldable day pack, compression and premium packing cubes, a tech bag, and a toiletry bag! (And I am the proud owner of all of them lol) After using everything on our most recent trip I can’t talk about their products highly enough. I’m shocked at the quality of the product for the price!


The water-resistant day pack was perfect to throw in our carry on and use during the day, (especially with all the rain in Seattle!) different colored compression cubes kept mine and my significant other’s clothes organized and separated, and the tech bag was able to house my SD cards, external hard drive, laptop charger, and mouse with room to spare! It’s safe to say all of these products have changed my life when it comes to traveling.


This planner (and using it) has helped tremendously in helping me keep my life somewhat together since starting my business earlier this year. It has the perfect balance of planning and adventure tracking! It’s a predated planner with yearly goal planning questions at the beginning, quarterly and monthly check-ins, monthly and weekly layouts, and an adventure log in the back! I’ve unfortunately neglected my adventure log this year, but have heavily relied on the rest of the planner to act as my second brain.


The 2022 Bright Beta Co Planner is currently available for preorder on their website! If you want to see more details about the planner or purchase your own you can do so HERE!


If you read my October Roundup post then you’re familiar with Janssen from Everyday Reading (if not check out that post HERE!) At the beginning of September, she posted about the only Labor Day sale she took advantage of and it was for these shoes. My interest was piqued when she mentioned that these were some of her all-time favorite shoes, especially for travel. After chatting with her about how good they are for all-day wear, I decided to grab a couple of pairs for photo sessions and travel.

Boy am I glad I trusted her judgment and bought these! I’ve worn my black pair for practically 3 days straight 2 separate times since they arrived a month ago with minimal pain at the end of the day. After the first day of wearing them all day with minimal pain (and wearing them minimally before) I was SHOOK. I will definitely be buying more of these in the future!


If you choose to buy them they are very true to size. I teeter between a 7.5 & 8 in tennis shoes and bought an 8 in both pairs. Realistically I could have gotten a 7.5 and had a better fit, but I can get around that by tying them a bit tighter. I’ll make sure to post about their next sale on my Instagram!


Purchase them directly from their website HERE and check out Zulily HERE to see if they're running a sale!



I hope you enjoyed reading a bit about some of my favorite products this month! If you don’t want to miss out on next month’s favorites or roundup post CLICK HERE to join my VIP list!


0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page