top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Exchange Place Senior Session | Ethan's Senior Photos | SLC, UT Photographer

There’s something so special about Senior sessions. It’s a mixed bag of emotions for everyone involved; the parents see their little ones all grown up, and the new grad is head off into the adult world. I’m so excited to share this urban Senior session with you today! When Angelina reached out about Ethan’s Senior photos, I just couldn’t wait to work with them! I absolutely love taking portraits downtown at Exchange Place.


Exchange Place Senior Session

Like most senior guys, Ethan was a bit reluctant to take senior photos, but was willing to do it for his mom. When his mom mentioned that he wanted to include his car as part of the session I instantly knew Exchange Place would be a perfect location! (Check out my location guide here!) We were able to take his car to the top and get some great views of both skyscrapers and the City/County Building.


When Ethan arrived I could tell he was a bit apprehensive about being there, but as soon as I shared with him my biggest rule at all of my sessions (I shoot candid! Do what feels comfortable) he instantly relaxed and we had a great time! I loved being able to get both the skyscrapers that make up the Salt Lake City Skyline as well as the mountains Utah is famous for all from the same location.


Once we finished up with Ethan’s car we made our way down to the street grab a few more images of Ethan in his cap and gown. I love how much variety Exchange Place provides! Between the brick wall, graffiti, and architecture all along the street we were able to capture an array of photos for his mom to display throughout their home.


To the Cabaza Family, thank you so much for allowing me to capture these life long memories for you! Your family is so sweet, and it was great getting to know you guys better. I can’t wait to see you all continue to grow together!


Enjoy this little peek into this amazing urban Senior session!







See another portrait session at Exchange Place here!

1 view0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page