top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

JH Photography Winter & Summer 2022 Session Roundup!

Happy Summer Solstice! Did the first half of this year fly by for anyone else!? I can’t believe we are almost to July! With the end of spring, it’s time for me to wrap up my spring sessions! Since I didn’t write one of these for the winter, I decided to include that session here as well!


MYLY’S SENIOR PHOTOS

The Besaw’s won their session through a silent auction to raise money for a local girl that had been involved in a bad car accident. Myly wanted snow with her senior photos with the mountains in the background so I immediately thought of Tunnel Springs Park! We had a blast capturing her senior year! See more of her session HERE!



DERBY FAMILY PREGNANCY ANNOUNCEMENT

Chelsie and Rianna found me through our local town Facebook group and I was so excited to work with them! This is their first pregnancy and cannot wait for the arrival of their little girl! Because of the cold year we’ve been having there weren’t many gardens in bloom when we did their photos, however, the International Peace Gardens came in clutch with the variety of plants in the garden some of them already blooming! See more of their session HERE!



RAIDEN CAKE SMASH

Cake smashes are quickly becoming some of my favorite sessions! I love the combination of capturing family photos, letting the little one have fun in the studio, and of course watching them dig into the cake! Raiden wasn’t so sure about the cake at first but after a few tastes of the icing, he was all for it! See more of his session HERE!



TISCHNER FAMILY

The Tischners were the second family I worked with as part of my marathon weekend and I couldn’t be happier with how the session turned out! Their boys had a blast playing in the park and we were able to still get some of your standard family photos as well. See more of their session HERE!



BEAUDOIN PARENT & ME

I’ve known Sydney for years now and was overjoyed when she reached out to me to take photos of her and her little girl! Carson was a great reminder of why I believe so strongly in kid-led sessions! See more of their session HERE!



BECKNELL FAMILY

Jordan’s main goal for our session was to capture this point in their lives, it’s insane how quickly kids grow up! She loved Memory Grove Park due to all of the greenery and amazing mature trees throughout the park, and I couldn’t agree more! I offered a similar location closer to them in Utah County, but she was drawn to Memory Grove so off the Memory Grove we went! See more of their session HERE!



ANDERSON PARENT & ME

This session was a ton of fun! I loved being able to capture Jennifer and her daughter Carley together! They brought Carley’s baby blanket to take photos with as well as some glowsticks to play with at the end! It wasn’t quite dark enough for the glow sticks to stand out, but I love the photos of them playing with each other nonetheless! I’ll update this post with the link to their blog once that goes live!



BABY WILLIAMS ANNOUNCEMENT

Jake has been a huge supporter of my business from the beginning so it only felt right to capture their pregnancy announcement photos! Deo loved the look of the International Peace Gardens and we couldn’t have timed their session better as they had just finished planting the gardens for the year. We were able to utilize several different areas throughout the park to capture a wide variety of photos for their gallery. I’ll update this post with the link to their blog once that goes live!



I hope you enjoyed seeing a roundup of all of my sessions from this winter and spring! If you’d like for me to capture your memories, I’d love for you to contact me HERE!



2 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page