top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

Neffs Canyon Trailhead Daddy & Me Mini Sessions


I’m so excited to share my Daddy & Me & Our Favorite Things Mini Sessions with you today! I created these sessions with the idea that dads should have pictures doing their favorite things with their kids growing up and vice versa. Whether that be fishing, dancing, gaming, or playing a sport, they should have photos to cherish of these priceless memories! There’s something so special about Daddy & Me sessions. I absolutely love seeing the relationship dads have with their kids; each one is so unique.


Neffs Canyon Trailhead Daddy & Me Mini Sessions

Both clients that booked a session absolutely love spending time outdoors with their daughters exploring the beautiful state around us. For their sessions, we focused on letting them explore and play on the trailhead while I stood back in the shadows letting them do their thing.


Zinnia wanted nothing to do with the camera and everything to do with this rock. So play on the rock they did! My biggest rule at my sessions is I shoot candid. I want to capture you as you are at this point in your life!





David was a little concerned about her running away from me at the beginning of the session, but it honestly couldn’t have worked out better! I was able to capture the relationship these two have by letting them interact like they normally would at home. I was able to get them laughing and giggling together and I was also able to capture her sassy personality!


As we were wrapping up our session, I asked Jake if there were any other photos he was wanting from this session and he mentioned wanting to always remember that he could pick up his baby girl.


I’m not going to lie, I may have teared up a bit when I was editing these photos. I’ve watched Jake transition into fatherhood and into being a single dad so these photos in particular especially touched my heart. My goal is to capture these same moments for you at our session; 20 years from now when you look back at these photos I want you to be immediately transported back to this moment in time.





To Jake & David, thank you so much for allowing me to capture these precious memories for you! I have such a blast working with both of you!


Enjoy this little peek into these Daddy & Me Sessions!










See both of their first sessions with me here!



1 view0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page