top of page
Writer's pictureJessica Allen

JH Photography Summer Photography Session Roundup!

I can’t believe summer’s already over! We made a giant summer bucket list and accomplished about 3 things on it with how quick summer flew by! In honor of today being the Fall Solstice I wanted to compile all of my favorite photos from my sessions over the summer!


Ethan’s Senior Photos

Like most senior guys, Ethan was a bit reluctant to take senior photos, but was willing to do it for his mom. When his mom mentioned that he wanted to include his car as part of the session I instantly knew Exchange Place would be a perfect location! I love all of the variety Exchange Place provides no matter the type of session! Check out his session blog post HERE.



Isbell Family Photos

My sister has always been so supportive of my photography so it only felt right to gift her a session as part of her first (official) Mother’s Day present. I was so excited when she told me she wanted to do a Pride theme for their family photos this year! The Gateway was such a great location to get candid photos of her family with the playground all of the murals around! Check out more of their family photos on their blog post HERE.



Randi’s Pride Session

I’m still so honored that my cousin chose me to photograph her coming out photos! I’m beyond proud of her for choosing to come out publicly this year! I love how bright and colorful this session is! See her session blog post HERE.



Isaac & Teresa’s Engagement Session

Teresa wanted an “outdoorsy, gardeny” area for their engagements and chose the International Peace Gardens because of all the themed gardens throughout the area. I’ve come here several times personally to walk around, and each time I’ve visited I’ve imagined how perfect it would be for a session! View more of their session on their blog post HERE.



Colbie’s Maternity Session

Our primary focus for Colbie’s maternity session was not only capturing her first pregnancy, but also focusing on how badass moms are. Maternity photos focus primarily on the mom and the journey she’s going through, and how badass she is for carrying a child. I love that our generation is embracing how big of a change becoming a mom is and focusing more on mom than before. Read more about her session and see more photos HERE.



Kira & Jesse’s Couples Session

Kira and Jesse were looking for a laid-back vibe to their session to help represent where they are at this point in their life. To help with this I used some new-to-me, fun prompts to help them stay relaxed throughout their session which created some adorable photos! Telling my couples to pretend they’re drunk and walk towards the camera instantly became one of my favorite prompts. Check out their session blog post HERE.



August and Rob’s Couples Session

Find yourself some friends who are up for (almost) all of your crazy ideas. August and Rob are always willing to be my guinea pigs whenever I have an idea. I love how ready they always are to jump behind the camera! This time around I needed to get some promo shots for my sunflower themed sessions and couldn’t be happier with how they turned out! See more of their photos HERE (plus read all about what to do the day of your photo session!)



Michael’s Newborn Session

This session was so bittersweet for me. I’ve been working with Colbie and Nick all year between their engagement and pregnancy announcements, their wedding, Colbie’s maternity photos, and now Michael’s newborns! I cannot wait to do more newborn sessions! Check out their session blog post HERE.



I hope you enjoyed seeing a roundup of all of my sessions from this summer! If you’d like for me to capture your memories, I’d love for you to contact me HERE!


2 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page